Tooele Transcript Bulletin – News in Tooele, Utah
image From left, Exchange Club member Dil Strasser, Blue Peak High School seniors Damarik Jacobo and Zachary Sharp and Exchange Club member Ron Kirby stand together. Jacobo and Sharp received the A.C.E. Award for overcoming great physical, emotional or social obstacles and are now eligible for high school graduation.

April 25, 2013
Exchange Club of Tooele presents A.C.E. Awards

Damarik Jacobo and Zachary Sharp, seniors at Blue Peak High School, were presented with the Accepting the Challenge of Excellence Award by Ron Kirby, past president of the Exchange Club of Tooele on April 19 at their senior class tribute. Besides a plaque, they were also presented with a check for $50.

The A.C.E. Award recognizes high school students who have had to overcome great physical, emotional or social obstacles and are now eligible for high school graduation.

This is a positive program with two key objectives. First, it helps encourage students to overcome their hardships and get back on track toward a high school diploma. Second, the award recognizes those students who are often overlooked for their accomplishments. This special recognition serves as a powerful example to all students that hard work and perseverance really do pay.

The Exchange Club of Tooele has presented this award to two outstanding students at Blue Peak High School each year since 2003.

Exchange, America’s Service Club, is a group of men and women working together to make our communities better places to live through programs of service in Americanism, community service, youth activities and its national project, the prevention of child abuse. The first Exchange Club was organized 100 years ago in 1911. The Exchange Club of Tooele was organized in 2002. For more information on Exchange, call Bruce Dunn at 840-8644.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>