Tooele Transcript Bulletin – News in Tooele, Utah
image Scott Bevan, Derek Dalton, Melodi Gochis, Jolene Jenkins, Maresa Manzione, Dave McCall, Matt Robinson, Erik Stromberg

October 19, 2021
Grantsville and Tooele City Council candidates

Voters in Grantsville and Tooele cities will each elect two city council members for four-year terms in the Nov. 2 election.

In Grantsville, Scott Bevan, Derek Dalton, Jolene Jenkins and Erik Stromberg are running for City Council. 

The candidates for City Council in Tooele City are Melodi Gochis, Maresa Manzione, Dave McCall and Matt Robinson. 

Both cities elect their Council members at-large, meaning voters in the city will have all the candidates on their ballot and may vote for at least two candidates. The top two vote-getters will be the winners.

The Tooele Transcript Bulletin sent a questionnaire to the city council candidates. See the responses from Grantsville on page A7 and A8 and Tooele on page A8 and A10.

Ballots have been mailed by the Tooele County Clerk to all registered voters in municipalities and service districts holding an election.

Online voter registration at vote.utah,gov is open until Oct. 22.

Erda City voters will elect their first city council by districts. There are five districts with two candidates in each district. The Transcript Bulletin will print information Erda City Council candidates in Thursday’s paper.


Tim Gillie

Editor at Tooele Transcript Bulletin
Tim has been writing for the Transcript Bulletin since October 2017. In February 2019 he was named as editor. In addition to being editor, Tim continues to write about Tooele County government, education, business, real estate, housing, politics and the state Legislature.A native of Washington state and a graduate of Central Washington University, Tim became a journalist after a 20 year career with the Boy Scouts of America.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>