Tooele Transcript Bulletin – News in Tooele, Utah
Breaking News
USU-Tooele presents degrees to 130 grads
The spring graduation season got underway Saturday with 130...
Primary needed to finalize GOP candidate list
Tooele County Republican voters will head to the polls...
Erda residents feel jolt from earthquake
A sudden temblor in Erda — the first earthquake...
Gate at Benson Gristmill will reopen May 1
A group of volunteers will join with Tooele County...
image Tooele’s Courtney Schiwal was selected to the Region 11 First Team in basketball by the coaches. Also on the First Team were Stansbury’s Bailey Wilson, Madie Alvey and Rachel Prescott.

February 27, 2014
Locals earn Region 11 honors

Region 11 coaches from both the boys and girls teams met together this week to vote on basketball awards.

Grantsville’s Devin Adams was voted Most Valuable player for the boys, and the Stansbury girls team had three players named to the Region 11 first team.

Tooele, Stansbury and Grantsville had one player each on the Region 11 first team for the boys. It was Justin Pollmann of the Buffaloes, Gage Manzione of the Stallions and Devon Arellano of the Cowboys. Parker Lewis and Landon Cornwall were first-team members from Bear River.

The boys second team included Tyler Lawrence and Ace Hymas of Tooele, Dallin Williams of Grantsville and Taylor Graves of Stansbury.

Honorable mention players were Nick Arbon and Spencer Lawrence of Grantsville, Conner Searle of Tooele and Tom Griffith, Shane Andrus and Justin May of Stansbury.

Co-defensive players of the year were Grantsville’s Jake Riding and Bear River’s JarDee Nessen.

Boys Region 11 Coach of the Year was Chris Baker of Grantsville.

Bear River’s Alyssa Park was named Most Valuable player in Region 11 for the girls.

Stansbury dominated the first team with Bailey Wilson, Madie Alvey and Rachel Prescott listed. Tooele’s Courtney Schiwal was named to the first team.

Second team members from local teams were Shyan Adams of Stansbury along with Abby Butler and Megan Cafarelli of Grantsville.

Honorable mention players from Tooele were Baylee Hansen and Hannah Weber.  Grantsville’s Jessy Davis and Rylie Ekins were named Honorable Mention along with Stansbury’s Erika Lakin and Kallie Stewart.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>