Tooele Transcript Bulletin – News in Tooele, Utah
image The 2013-2014 Stansbury FFA officers stand together at the year-end banquet. The FFA president is McKenna Walters and the vice presidents are Brad Staker and Courtney Boekweg. photo courtesy of Codie Miller

May 9, 2013
Stansbury FFA hosts year-end banquet, announces new officers

Stansbury Future Farmers of America had its end of the year banquet on May 1. The keynote speaker was Tooele County Commissioner Jerry Hurst, whose advice was to be involved in FFA.

Congratulations to Casey Mangum for receiving the Dekalb Leadership Award, Dallas Jones for receiving the Star in Agri-Science and Courtney Boekweg for receiving the Star Greenhand Award. Those who also went to state judging were recognized for their participation. Thank you to senior officers Mangum, Jones and Logan Stewart for their hard work and leadership in the FFA chapter.

The new 2013-2014 officer team was announced at the event. The FFA president is McKenna Walters. Vice presidents are Brad Staker and Courtney Boekweg. Additional officers include secretary Jasmine Pearson, treasurer Jared Lorensen, assistant treasurer Trinity Zaelit, reporter Baylee Cox, assistant reporter Hanna Pollock, sentinel Riley Hoopes, parliamentarian Nash Brown and historian Kelsey Walters.

Information submitted by Baylee Cox, Stansbury FFA reporter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>