Tooele Transcript Bulletin – News in Tooele, Utah
image Tooele FFA’s new officers for the 2013-2014 were recently named. Back row from left are Trey Gillespie, Morgan McClimans, Trenton Ruybal, Michael Shaffer and Crystal Ruby. Front row from left are Taylor Gillespie, Destiny Nelms, Jessica Gowans, Kassidie Russell, Brylee Clegg, Hailey Castagno and Jaycee Hansen. photo courtesy of Brylee Clegg

May 16, 2013
Tooele FFA holds end of year banquet, names new officers

On May 9, Tooele High School held its annual Future Farmers of America banquet.

It was once again a huge success. We had more than 200 guests, which included parents, members, sponsors and FFA supporters. We were privileged to eat a great meal catered by Casa Del Rey.

We would like to thank the parents, staff members, FFA advisers and our sponsors for making this all possible. Our sponsors are Country Side Animal Clinic, E.C. Source Recognition, Barrick Goldmine, Slash D Quarter Horses and Energy Solutions.

We would also like to thank our great senior officers for all their hard work and dedication. The retiring senior officers were president Ashlee McClimans and historian Britney Cook.

As the seniors retired from their offices, new officers were installed. The new FFA officers for the 2013-2014 school year are president Kassidie Russell, vice presidents Trey Gillespie and Morgan McClimans, secretary Jessica Gowans, treasurer Michael Shaffer, sentinel Destiny Nelms, chaplain Trenton Ruybal, reporters Crystal Ruby and Brylee Clegg, parliamentarian Taylor Gillespie, and historians Hailey Castagno and Jaycee Hansen.

Once again we would like to thank our advisers, sponsors, parents and the retiring officers for making this year the best it could have been.


Information submitted by Crystal Ruby, Tooele FFA reporter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>