Tooele Transcript Bulletin – News in Tooele, Utah

July 27, 2022
Transcript Bulletin Tennis Tournament results

The Tooele Transcript Bulletin Tennis Tournament was held Friday and Saturday, July 22-23, on the Tooele High School tennis courts.

The annual event made a comeback this year after being canceled for two years due to COVID-19.

A total of 18 players participated in the tournament, including 

Marynn Hamilton, Jerry Harward, Cately Jensen, Christopher Johnson, Erik Leary, Jackson Mather, Riley McBride, Camdin Nelson, Josh Nelson, Afton Orgill, Mya Orgill, Maddux Orgill, Justin Palmer, Coby Stump, Alex Valez, Nate Wardle, Jonah Wilson and Nelson Yeager.

In the singles division first place went to Camdin Nelson, second place went to Erik Leary, and third place to Christopher Johnson. The singles consolation bracket winner was Coby Stump.

In the doubles division first place went to Camdin and Josh Nelson, in second place was Christopher Johnson and Erik Leary, third place went to Coby Stump and Justin Palmer.

Riley McBrdie was the winner in the Girls Singles division.

Tournament director Jerry Harward expressed his appreciation to Robert Haimes and BobbiJo Palmer for their volunteer help with the tournament.

Proceeds from the tournament help buy equipment and supplies for the Tooele High School tennis program.

Tim Gillie

Editor at Tooele Transcript Bulletin
Tim has been writing for the Transcript Bulletin since October 2017. In February 2019 he was named as editor. In addition to being editor, Tim continues to write about Tooele County government, education, business, real estate, housing, politics and the state Legislature.A native of Washington state and a graduate of Central Washington University, Tim became a journalist after a 20 year career with the Boy Scouts of America.

Latest posts by Tim Gillie (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>